Stolen accounts

About stolen accounts

You should never share your Zuttelo SMS verification code with others, not even friends or family. If you're tricked into sharing your code and lose access to your Zuttelo account, read the instructions below to recover your account.

If you suspect someone else is using your Zuttelo account, you should notify family and friends as this individual could impersonate you in chats and groups. Please note, Zuttelo is end-to-end encrypted and messages are stored on your device, so someone accessing your account on another device can't read your past conversations.

How to recover your account

Sign into Zuttelo with your phone number and verify your phone number by entering the 6-digit code you receive via SMS. Learn more about verifying your phone number in our Help Center: Android | iPhone.

Once you enter the 6-digit SMS code, the individual using your account is automatically logged out.

You might also be asked to provide a two-step verification code. If you don't know this code, the individual using your account might have enabled two-step verification. You must wait 7 days before you can sign in without the two-step verification code. Regardless of whether you know this verification code, the other individual was logged out of your account once you entered the 6-digit SMS code. Learn more about two-step verification in this article.

Note
  • If you have access to your account and suspect someone is using your account via Zuttelo Web/Desktop, we recommend to log out of all computers from your phone.
  • To protect your account, Zuttelo will notify you when someone tries to register a Zuttelo account with your phone number. Learn more in this article.
FAQ Home