Seeing your phone number already in Zuttelo

All Zuttelo accounts are tied to mobile phone numbers. Since it's common for phone numbers to be recycled by mobile providers, it's possible that the previous owner of your current phone number used Zuttelo.

If the previous owner of your phone number didn't delete their Zuttelo account, you and your contacts may see your phone number in Zuttelo before you activate a new account. You may also see someone else's profile photo and about attached to your phone number.

There's no need to worry. This only means that the previous account wasn't deleted, so old information still exists in the system. This does not mean that the previous owner of the phone number has any access to the Zuttelo account you activate with your new phone number. Your conversations and other Zuttelo data are secure.

To help eliminate confusion with recycled phone numbers, we monitor account inactivity. If an account is unused for 45 days and then becomes newly activated on a different mobile device, we take this as a sign that a number has been recycled. At this time, we'll remove the old account data tied to the phone number - like the profile photo and About.

FAQ Home