Seeing a contact, but someone else is using the account

Whenever someone gives up a phone number, you should make sure to delete the number from your phone's address book. As it is common practice for mobile providers to recycle numbers, you may incorrectly identify an account in Zuttelo as your friend's account, when in fact the account belongs to the new phone number's owner.

Zuttelo exclusively uses phone numbers to identify accounts and we display the names you have saved in your address book for those contacts.

FAQ Home