To maintain security, limit data retention, and protect the privacy of our users, Zuttelo accounts are generally deleted after 120 days of inactivity. Inactivity means the user hasn’t connected to Zuttelo.
An internet connection is required for an account to be active. If a user has Zuttelo open on their device, but they don't have an internet connection, then the account will be inactive.
Content stored locally on a user’s device prior to account deletion will remain until Zuttelo is deleted from the device. When a user reregisters for Zuttelo on the same device, their locally stored content will reappear.